Sight Reading

Who wants to do some sight reading!?  Who wants to do some sight reading in front of your teacher!?  How about in front of a jury committee?  Or, how about sight reading at an audition for your “dream job”? I am guessing that these ideas were not registering very high on your “favorite things to do” list. However, if you are a serious musician or someone considering being a serious musician, these are all things you are going to have to contend with.  Sight reading is a skill that all of us who…

Read More

Your Host

David Cooper is the host and author of All Things Trumpet; the blog for research, education and reviews of musical issues pertaining to the trumpet.

UW-Platteville Director of Jazz Studies – Trumpet
Madison Symphony Orchestra
Conn-Selmer Artist

Nothing found.